Spring Semester Goals (Objectives)

I have been asked (along with everyone else who works here) to come up with some goals for the Spring Semester.

I have a list of the goals I didn’t complete from the Fall, So I’ll start there and see what is still a valid goal and then add on anything else.

Here we go… I’ll put it in order of what needs to be done first and so on:

  1. roll out new website
  2. set up recalls in OPAC
  3. create a mobile version of website
  4. create a map of the library
  5. order books for departments I liase for
  6. create faculty request form for new requests
  7. link to “Books like these” in catalog
  8. improve print quota management

as always I’ll continue to try and stay informed about new trends, but I also want to experiment more with web applications.

Leave a comment

Filed under library

Leave a Reply

